(217) 923-3424

Village Hall

The Village Hall and Municipal Building in Greenup houses the following offices:  Village Clerk, Collector, Treasurer, Ambulance, Greenup Fire Protection District, Greenup Township and the Greenup Police Department.

Hours of operation for the Village of Greenup Clerk’s Office is Monday thru Friday, 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.

The Municipal Building Auditorium is also located here and is used for community and personal events.  For information and application form for Auditorium Reservation and fees, click here.

Village of Greenup Holiday Observances

New Year’s Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veterans Day
Thanksgiving
Friday after Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve.
Christmas
New Year’s Eve.
New Year’s

The Village Council

The Village Council meets formally on days set by Council, typically first Monday of the month (unless it falls on a holiday) at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Greenup Municipal Building. The Mayor and each Trustee is responsible for administering the functions of a certain department. Departments are: Park/Buildings, Water/Sewer and Gas, Personnel, Finance, Economic Development Electric and Street/ Alley and Revolving Loan Fund.

Greenup Village Hall
115 E. Cumberland St.
P.O. Box 246
Greenup, IL 62428

2018 Village of Greenup Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at the Council Chambers in the Municipal Building at 6:00 PM.
All public is invited to attend and will have the opportunity to speak to the board at the end of the meeting. If you are wanting the Council to act on any request, you must contact the Village Clerk prior to posting of the Agenda. (Agenda is posted 48 hours prior to the meeting)

Monday, January 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018

NOTICE

Pursuant to the requirement under 5 ILCS120/7.3, Public Act 97-0606 of the Open Meeting Act, information regarding the employer’s duty to post information pertaining the benefits can be accessed at the Village of Greenup Clerk’s office, 115 E. Cumberland St., Greenup, IL. The office of the Village Clerk is open Monday – Friday 7:30 am – 4:30 pm.