(217) 923-3401

Staff and Contact Information

The Village of Greenup is a non-home rule unit, which operates under a President and Board of Trustee form of government.  The Village Council is comprised of the Mayor, Village Clerk and six trustees who are elected for four-year terms.  The Village Treasurer and the Department Heads are all appointed with the consent of the Village Council.

Greenup Village Hall
115 E. Cumberland St.
P.O. Box 246
Greenup, IL 62428

Mayor & Village Trustees

Thomas A. Bauguss

Alene Blade
April Harris
Josh Kingery
Max McCullough
Sherry Parker
Tony Wright

Village Clerk
Jill Kimble
(217) 923-3401
Fax: (217) 923-3424

Village Treasurer
Kay Hornbeck
(217) 923-3401
Fax: (217) 923-3424

Robyn Edwards
(217) 923-3401
Fax: (217) 923-3424

Patricia Corder

Staffing Personnel

Superintendent of Utilities
Michael Ryder
(217) 923-3401

Utility Personnel
Austin Matteson
Daniel Finley
Hunter Scales
Jason Reisner
Lance Holsapple (Foreman)
Steve Brown

Chief of Police
Ethan Wicke
(217) 923-5555 – Police Department

Police Officers
Cameron James
Collin Gardner (Sergeant)
Josh Brandenburg
Michael Hall

Village Attorney
John O’Driscoll
Erik Peck
Tressler LLP
Phone: (630) 343-5209

Village Committees – As of 5/2023

Building & Parks – *McCullough, Harris, Wright

Code Review – *Parker, Kingery, McCullough

Economic Development – *McCullough, Blade, Parker

Electric – *McCullough, Harris, Kingery

Finance – *Blade, Kingery, Wright

Gas –  *McCullough, Kingery, Parker

Personnel – *Wright, Blade, Harris

Police & Ambulance – *Parker, Harris, Wright

Street & Alley – *Parker, Kingery, Wright

Water & Sewer –*Wright, Blade, Harris

* Denotes Chairperson